Happy Early Mother’s Day

rosebouquetI’m blessed with many great mothers in my life.

Phyllis is my step-mom who loves her family very much and has always made me feel like one of her own.

Betty is my mother-in-law who gives so much time to her children and grandchildren and loves to spend time making us all feel special.

Genny is my mom who raised me and sacrificed in countless ways for me and who continues to be one of the most tireless and self-less workers I’ve ever known.

Charity is my beautiful wife and the mother of our three little children.  It’s amazing to see the special bond she has with each of them.  I love watching them together and thinking about how God has blessed their lives with a once-in-a-lifetime mom (and me with a once-in-a-lifetime wife).

To each of you, I say thank you and I love you.  I pray that God will bless you as you have blessed others.

All four of you deserve more than this short tribute, but it’s just a new way for me to say I love you.

Happy Mother’s Day 2009
Patrick

About PatrickBarber

Preaching Minister East Point Church of Christ Wichita, Kansas
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Early Mother’s Day

  1. Genny Stuckey says:

    Patrick,
    Thank you so much for being the son I prayed to GOD for. You are everything I ever dreamed to have in a Son. You make me so proud and so blessed in so many ways. I suppose the best blessing of all is your love for the LORD for without that you would not have become the wonderful Son, Husband, Father, Brother, Son-in-Law and Minister you are.
    Thank you for your special words of praise; they touch my heart deeply. With all my love, Mom

Leave a Reply

